Skip directly to content

List of Cogswell Poem Titles Published by Borealis

For an explanation as to why only titles appear in this section, please click here.


The Best Notes Merge. Ottawa: Borealis, 1988.

“The Strongest Blade”
“Pavane: Dog”
“The Poem as Artifact: for George Bowering”


Black and White Tapestry. Ottawa: Borealis, 1989.

“If The Only World...”
“In My Old Age...”
“Then and Now”
“Weak Loves Will Die”
“The Caged Squirrel”


Watching an Eagle. Ottawa: Borealis, 1991.

“The Lover: For Gail”
“Earth and Sky: A Marriage”


When the Right Light Shines. Ottawa: Borealis, 1992.

“Query for a Machine Age”
“A Double Rose”


In Praise of Old Music. Ottawa: Borealis, 1992.

“A Paradox”
“The Lonely Boy”
“I Do Not Know What Eden’s Garden’s For”


In My Own Growing. Ottawa: Borealis, 1993.

“Where Sunlight on the Aspens Glancing...”


As I See It. Ottawa: Borealis, 1994.

“If Truth Were a Strong Wind”


The Trouble With Light. Ottawa: Borealis, 1996.

“Who Wants...”
“Don’t Take Me Over”


Folds. Nepean, ON: Borealis, 1997.

“A Summing-Up”


A Double Question. Nepean, ON: Borealis, 1999.

“The Masters”


With Vision Added. Nepean, ON: Borealis, 2000.

“The Purest Pleasure”
“True Primitive”
“An Old Heresy Writ New”


Deeper Than Mind. Ottawa: Borealis, 2001.

“Now When”


Dried Flowers. Ottawa: Borealis, 2002.

“Why It Is Not the Same”


Later in Chicago. Ottawa: Borealis, 2003.

“Comma Butterfly”
“A Tribute”


The Kindness of Stars. Ottawa: Borealis, 2004.

“House at Night”
“Life Is”


Next: Correspondence